Faculty

  • Official addresses:
  • Campus Rectorate: Sofia 1504, 115 Tsar Osvoboditel Blvd., South wing, 3rd floor, room 47 Phone: (+359 2) 987 10 46; (+359 2) 9308 351
  • Campus "Iztok"1113 Sofia, 125 blvd. "Tzarigradsko shosse", bl. 4. 1st floor, room 127

Faculty Structure

Dean

Prof. Sonya Karabelyova, PhD, DSc
karabeluov@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Chief Inspector Administration
Nina Ivanova
npivanova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Vice-deans

Deputy Dean PhD and postdoctoral researcher; staff and student’s mobility; public relations; alumni clubs; work with students (student clubs and faculty student council).

Assoc. Prof. Boris Popivanov, PhD
bpopivanov@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Deputy Dean – distance education; international cooperation; information activities; academic and administrative staff
Assoc. Prof. Kaloyan Simeonov, PhD, DSc
kdsimeonov@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Deputy dean – Master’s; continuing education; relations with secondary schools; internal projects
Assoc. Prof. Anna Beshkova, PhD
annabeshkova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Deputy dean – Bachelor’s; national and international projects; accreditation; career center; economic activity.
Assoc. Prof. Elena Kalfova, PhD
elena_kalfova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Deputy Dean – Publication and Library Activities; Indexing and referencing of the scientific publications; Digital transformation.
Assoc. Prof. Milena Milanova, PhD
mmilanovam@phls.uni-sofia.bg

General Assembly

Faculty Council

Administration

Dean's office

1504 Sofia, 15 Tsar Osvoboditel Blvd. South Wing, floor ІІІ, room 47
phone: (+359) 2 987 10 46; (+359) 2 9308 351

Chief Inspector Administration
Nina Ivanova | npivanova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Inspector Master’s Degree Programmes, PhD Students
Irena Cheresharova | e-mail: cheresharova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Inspector Postgraduate Qualification
Anelia Georgieva

Ivanka Petrova

Department of Student affairs

Reception time:
Monday – 09.00 – 12.00
Tuesday – 13.00 – 16.00
Wednesday – 09.00 – 12.00
Thursday – 13.00 – 16.00
Friday – 09.00 – 12.00

Inspector Sociology, Political Science, Library and Information Studies; Public Information Systems 

Milana Nedyalkova | milana_nedyalkova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Inspectors Psychology, Philosophy

Kler Velkova | k.velkova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Dani Zhilkova| d.zhilkova@phls.uni-sofia.bg

Inspector European Studies, Public Administration, Cultural Studies

Liudmila Petrova | petrova@phls.uni-sofia.bg